Independent Elementary School

2907 Roundup Road

Billings, MT 59105

406.259.8109 • Fax 406.259.8541

 
 


Welcome to Independent Elementary School!


NOTICES:


CANCELLED-Mon, Dec 12 • Board Meeting 7:00PM - CANCELLED


Thurs, Dec 15 • Grade 5&6 Program at 6:30PM


Fri, Dec 16 • Band Choir Concert 9:00AM


Mon, Dec 19 • Grade 3&4 Program at 6:30PM


Tues, Dec 20 • Grade K-2 Program at 6:30PM


Fri, Dec 23 – Mon, Jan 2 • No School - Christmas Break


Tues, Jan 3 • Back to school


Mon, Jan 9 • Board Meeting 7:00PM


Fri, Jan 13 • Fitness Day Friday


Fri, Jan 13 • End of Quarter 2


Mon, Jan 16 • No School


Mon, Feb 6 – Thurs, Feb 9 • Parent Teacher Conference


Fri, Feb 10 • PIR - No School


Mon, Feb 13 • No School




ADOPT-A-ROCK to support the Outdoor Classroom at Independent!

For more information about how you can help, click here: Adopt-A-Rock.pdf


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PRESCHOOL SCREENING:

EARLY CHILDHOOD CLINIC

Click on the link below for 2016-2017 info!

Call Betty at 259-8109 for location information.


Check back for updated information.


The PURPOSE is to screen children birth to age 6 for a wide range of developmental areas and provide information to parents about their child’s development.


Screenings are provided by trained professionals to look at development, speech, hearing, vision, and social skills.


For more information, please call Yellowstone-West/Carbon County Special Services Cooperative 628-7903.


Families served by Independent School may register for any clinics regardless of location.


IMPORTANT INFORMATION:


Click to download Emergency Plan

Emergency Handbook v.w.pdf


Click to download the current Parent and Student Handbook

Student Handbook2012.pdf


Click to download to Parking Appeal Notice

12-13 Parking Appeal.pdf



 

Independent Elementary School


As a member of

Independent School,

I pledge to:


Respect myself by

making good choices,


Respect my classmates by treating them kindly, and


Take responsibility

for my actions.


“If it’s not done well, it isn’t done!”

RESPECT • PRIDE • COOPERATION • RESPECT • PRIDE • COOPERATION